Day 302/365 ~ You Mustn't Be Afraid to Dream a Little Bigger

Do you ever have that feeling of just wanting to fly?
When you tip your head up and you watch the sky, the clouds scudding by, the birds swooping and falling with ease. The times when the sky is a dazzling blue, I wish I had wings. I wish I could be as free as the birds, as careless and carefree. But my feet are chained to the ground by invisible cuffs known as gravity, and all I can do is look on, but remain where I am.
That's when I feel trapped; suffocated and oppressed by just watching the freedom of something else. And I am reminded of how most of the time, the things that I want, I'm resigned to watch on the sidelines as it remains out of my grasp.

 



Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar: